ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001:2015 specifies requirements for a quality management system when an organization:
a) needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and
b) aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.

ISO 22000:2015

ISO 22000 is a Food Safety Management System that can be applied to any organization in the food chain, farm to fork. Becoming certified to ISO 22000 allows a company to show their customers that they have a food safety management system in place. This provides customer confidence in the product. This is becoming more and more important as customers demand safe food and food processors require that ingredients obtained from their suppliers to be safe.

ISO 45001:2018

ISO 45001:2018 specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, and gives guidance for its use, to enable organizations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury and ill health, as well as by proactively improving its OH&S performance.

ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001:2015 is the international standard that specifies requirements for an effective environmental management system (EMS). It provides a framework that an organization can follow, rather than establishing environmental performance requirements. Part of the ISO 14000 family of standards on environmental management, ISO 14001 is a voluntary standard that organizations can certify to. Integrating it with other management systems standards, most commonly ISO 9001, can further assist in accomplishing organizational goals.


CE Marking

CE marking is a certification mark that indicates conformity with health, safety, and environmental protection standards for products sold within the European Economic Area. The CE marking is also found on products sold outside the EEA that are manufactured in, or designed to be sold in, the EEA.

ISO/TS 3632-1:2003 Saffron

ISO/TS 3632-1:2003 sets the specifications for saffron obtained from Crocus sativus L. flowers. It is applicable to saffron in both of the following forms: whole and cut filaments as a loose, supple, elastic and hygroscopic mass of filaments; and powder.

ISO 17025

ISO17025 is a "General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories"


Good manufacturing practices are the practices required in order to conform to the guidelines recommended by agencies that control the authorization and licensing of the manufacture and sale of food and beverages, cosmetics, pharmaceutical products, dietary supplements, and medical devices



Hazard analysis and critical control points, or HACCP, is a systematic preventive approach to food safety from biological, chemical, and physical hazards in production processes that can cause the finished product to be unsafe and designs measures to reduce these risks to a safe level.

blog comments powered by Disqus


  • ISO 9001:2008 +

    ISO 9001:2008 are generic and are intended to be applicable to all organizations.
  • ISO 22000:2005 +

    ISO 22000:2005 specifies requirements for a food safety management system.
  • ISO 18001:2007 +

    ISO 17025 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories..
  • 1

Quick Contact